PRELIMINARY ROUND OF YOUNG MATERIALS MANAGER COMPETITION HELD AT IIMM VADODARA BRANCH ON 16^{TH} OCTOBER 2022

IIMM Vadodara organized the Preliminary round of Young Materials Manager Competition 2022 with Theme being "Risk and Resilience Management in post pandemic Supply Chain" on 16th of October 2022. The Competition began at around 12 Noon with Participants from 8 Companies from in and around Vadodara taking over the show.

The participant Companies were as follow:

- 1. Aarti Industries Limited represented by Mr. Anand Sarvaiya & Mr. Nitin Katrodiya.
- 2. Prodair Air Products India represented by Mr. Nirav Thakkar & Ms. Avani Bhatia.
- 3. DCM Shriram Limited Team 1 represented by Mr. Gaurav Chhabra & Mr. Akshay Patel.
- 4. DCM Shriram Limited Team 2 represented by Mr. Jaymeen Vaghasiya & Mr. Hardik Bhatia.
- 5. L & T Energy Hydrocarbon Team 1 represented by Mr. Kunal Purohit & Mr. Himanshu Aggarwal.
- 6. L & T Energy Hydrocarbon Team 2 represented by Ms. Deepdisha Rathore & Ms. Dipti Bapat.
- 7. Idex India Pvt Limited represented by Mr. Dhaval Naik & Mr. Ricky Shah.
- 8. Siemens India Limited represented by Ms. Mohita Pandya & Ms. Kirti Ramchandani.

It was indeed a pleasure to note that out of 16 Participants, 5 were females who were engrossed to capture the bastion of a male dominant field in the industries.

Our Jury members and other Members present, were equally jubilant and encouraged the participants by showing them their positive and negative side of the contents. They also guided them on how to prepare themselves for this kind of competition and which all points are needed to be taken care off for such competition. They also pressed upon that, not only Covid was a barrier in Post Covid session but there were many factors like Russia – Ukraine War etc.

The competition was intense and every team tried to get over the others. The judges were also confused whom to declare winners as there was neck deep competition for the Winners Prize. In the end our jury decided to go and declare Two Winners for the Top prize and 2 Runners Up Prize which are as follow:

- 1. Winner: Mr. Dhaval Naik & Mr. Ricky Shah from M/s Idex India Pvt Ltd.
- 2. Winner: Ms. Mohita Pandya & Kirti Ramchandani from M/s Siemens India Ltd.
- 3. 1st Runners Up: Mr. Nirav Thakkar & Ms. Avani Bhatia from M/s Air Products India.
- 4. 2nd Runners Up: Mr. Gaurav Chhabra & Mr. Akshay Patel from M/s DCM Shriram Ltd.

IIMM Vadodara Branch has decided to send Both the Winners Team to NHQ for their Participation in the Final Rounds of Young Materials Manager Award to be held in Chennai on 1st December 2022.

Mr. Malay Mazumdar Concluded with Vote of Thanks and also stretched upon how the competition has helped all the participants to brush their knowledge of what is going on in the present scenario and also to the audience for keeping themselves updated with the current industry perception.

He also put forth the need of young Materials professionals to come and join a Professional body like IIMM so that they can be groomed by such kind of activities being regularly taken under the brand umbrella of IIMM.





Welcome of Juries Mr. Prasanta Gupta and Mr. Ketan Patel by Mr. Lalbhai Patel (FNP) & Mr. Malay Mazumdar (IPP)



Presentation by Participants of M/s. Aarti Industries Limited by Mr. Anand Sarvaiya & Mr. Nitin Katrodiya.



Presentation by Participants of M/s. Prodair Air Products India by Mr. Nirav Thakker & Ms. Avani Bhatia.





Questions put forward by Audience and Jury Member to the contestants.





Presentation by Participants of M/s. DCM SHRIRAM LIMITED (Team No.2) by Mr. Jaymeen Vaghasiya & Mr. Hardik Bhatia.



Some Lighter Moments in-between the show from Audience and Jury Members.



Presentation by Participants of M/s. L&T Hydrocarbon (Team 1) by Mr. Kunal Purohit & Mr. Himanshu Aggarwal.



Presentation by Participants of M/s. DCM SHRIRAM LIMITED (Team No.1) by Mr. Gaurav Chhabra & Mr. Akshay Patel.



Presentation by Participants of M/s. Idex India Private Limited by Mr. Dhaval Naik & Mr. Ricky Shah.



Presentation by Participants of M/s. L&T Hydrocarbon (Team 2) by Ms. Deepdisha Rathore & Ms. Dipti Bapat.



Presentation by Participants of M/s. Siemens India Limited by Ms. Mohita Pandya & Ms. Kirti Ramchandani.



Judges presenting the Pros & Cons of the Presentations from Participants and expressing their Views on way forward of preparation required for this kind of National Competition.



Explaining the participants about the Importance of YMM Competition and other Branch activities carried out by IIMM Vadodara by our IPP. Mr. Malay Mazumdar and our Former National President Mr. Lalbhai Patel.



Runners Up Trophy and Certificates awarded to Mr. Gaurav Chhabra & Mr. Akshay Patel from M/s. DCM SHRIRAM LIMITED (Team No.1) & to Mr. Nirav Thakker & Ms. Avani Bhatia from M/s. Prodair Air Products India.



Joint Winners Trophy and Certificates awarded to Ms. Mohita Pandya & Ms. Kirti Ramchandani from M/s. SEIMENS INDIA LIMITED by Mr. Krishna Nair and Mr. Kamlesh Vitthalani.



Joint Winners Trophy and Certificates awarded to Mr. Dhaval Nayak & Mr. Ricky Shay from M/s. IDEX INDIA PVT LIMITED by Mr. Krunal Shah and Mr. Kishorkumar M Patel.



Group Photo of all the Participants who Participated in Preliminary Round of YMM Competition held on 16th of October 2022.